little loves

Being a parent is difficult. I would be lying if it was not. That does not mean all things are hard. That does not mean my children misbehave all of the time. They are actually really good children. They are full of energy and curiosity. They are also full of love. There is nothing sweeter than a little one coming in for a huge hug or kiss. They will even serve. One of my favorite things to see is when my children get along and serve each other, no matter how small the gesture.

One of the acts of service they love to perform is feeding other people. They love to put food in my mouth whether I like it or not. This is the reason I sometimes choose to hide in the kitchen to eat my food. Although that may not be cute all the time, it is great to see when they decide they want to feed their disabled brother.

My little monkey has taken to feeding everyone she can. She does not care if it fits in your mouth or not. She will force it in there. Little loves, little loves.

Leave a Reply

